Inspired? Great! Make a plan!

There is nothing more exciting than being recognized on the street, and having people talk to me about their ideas.  It tickles me in my special place when we start discussing their idea and my new friend shares that she has a written plan for it.  The photo for this entry is from my site, and it is absolutely true.  I’ve had many, probably hundreds of ideas that have vanished into the ether because I took no action after thinking of it.

The first thing you should do when you have an idea is write it down.  Keep a journal. Thomas Edison had countless journals in which he wrote down all of his ideas.  Whether your brain works like an idea factory, or you recently came up with your very first idea, write them (it) down!

The next step is to map out what it’s going to take to get you there.  List three steps that you can put into action immediately with deadlines for each.  Now, get to work.

Next time I’ll talk about what to do next, which includes setting goals.

yours in inspiration, dj

Leave a comment