Why so “Blunt”?

The reason why so many people like my memes on Blunt Inspiration, is because they’re, well, blunt.  To me, they are honest interpretations of some great advice, written as if two friends were talking to each other.  In a word, they are “relatable.”

In my experience, after meeting thousands of people in hundreds of countries around the world, most would prefer to be spoken to in a direct, blunt manner.  They don’t need the fluff, they just want it straight.  So why does being blunt get a bad rap?  There is no scientific proof to back this up, but I think people have an inherent desire to be liked, and being blunt might lead to confrontation or hurt feelings.  Who knows?  Being blunt might not work for everyone, but it works for me.

 

yours in inspiration, dj

Leave a comment